This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

When We Are Closedclosed_sign

Outside surgery opening times patients requiring emergency medical care should telephone Dalriada Urgent Care (DUC) on 028 2566 3500. Please use the Out-of-Hours Service responsibly and consider whether the problem can wait for the practice to reopen.

Except in cases of emergency, please reserve consultations for normal surgery hours. Inappropriate use of the Out-of-Hours service may mean that seriously ill people will experience a delay in receiving the emergency medical help needed.

There is no casualty service offered at the Health Centre. Patients with suspected fractures should go directly to the Minor Injuries Unit at Whiteabbey Hospital or the Emergency Department at Antrim Hospital for assessment.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

Scotch Quarter Practice will be closed on the following Bank Holidays in 2019:

Monday 18th March 

Monday 22nd April & Tuesday 23rd April 

Monday 6th May

Monday 27th May

Friday 12th July

Monday 26th August

Wednesday 25th December & Thursday 26th December

Wednesday 1st January 2020

FOR URGENT MEDICAL ATTENTION PLEASE CONTACT DUC ON 02825663500

The Practice will be closed on the following Wednesdays for staff training from 13.30 to 5.30 pm:

TBC

If you require urgent medical treatment, emergency cover will be provided by phoning 028 9331 5534

 
Health and Social CareThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website